BECAUSE

So, I wrote this some weeks back. It was inspired by a couple who are friends of mine. I totally love watching them grow together and looking back in time, my lady friend was a hard-nut to crack when it came to matters of love. It’s amazing how much she’s changed.

I know what it is to die by the arrow, how its sharp edge pierces and its full penetration to my back side
Yes, I know this because on me you sent a thug
You named him cupid and I did nothing on my defense
It is like I fully embraced him right after he shot to my heart
I smiled at him, he called me kind, my eyes lit with joy, he called me an angel, I kept smiling at him, he branded me the heaven on earth
This must be what he came to report to you my love
You came through and I met you half-way
It is you my wounded heart beat for
The blood that was flowing was full of love calling out your name
Because to love is to loose and to loose is to gain
I lost all of me in you, that was a moment of pleasure and I have gained a lesson from you…
Because of you I know, love is for the fools and beautiful love is for the wise.

I know what it is to die by a gun, the numb feeling once it strikes you
Yes, I do recognise this because you have acted police on me
You shot me with your sweet words, you sprung me with your masculine physique, you hit me by your blazing eyes, yes you made me weak when you smiled at me, you got me crawling by one brush of your skin against mine, you very well got my attention I admit
I am numb because you got me all iced out
Head to toe you got me all wet, the much love you shower me with
Very fine sinking in deep sea but we are breathing fine
Because to rain is to soak, and to soak is to change
I soaked me in all your love ready to put up no guards
I changed into a clone named you and I take my last name from you
It is through this that I learn, love is for the fools and beautiful love is for the wise.

I know what it is to die in pain because those before you have wounded me
You have taught me how it is to be a patient for you have treated me into a whole new being
Now I know what it is to live in joy, a life of unending smiles
Because to love is to scream, joy and anger, all nostalgic because you wouldn’t change a thing about it
Because love is for the fools and beautiful love is for the wise.

Leave a Reply

