DEATHBED

I am on my way to my end, you implant your last kiss on thine lips
I tell my hips, “sway slow, it is not yet heaven”
I have 30 days for me to say all that I need to
5 days for him to kill me with kisses
And another for me to perfect my amnesia
And on that last day I need to wave, turn around and tell my heart goodbye.

I plan to cook for him every single thing that he desires to share with me
I even have my heart on the menu if he desires to turn cannibal
I have my mind to share whenever he decides to seek for my views
For closer to the last day, he will consume me in tears, I will turn around and tell my heart, “chew your last”.

I am on my way to our shared space, you have me to own for the last time
I get to hold you so tight, I suffocate by your heartbeat, I slip away breathing you
I tell my thoughts, “turn slow, we are yet to get to thy end, that is still not close to heaven”
And for one last time I live you, say the unspoken, gasp for your breathe, I turn around and tell my heart, “goodnight”.

I kicked my last and I survive by you and on the 90th day I tell my heart, “beat your last”
I drunk my last and I hydrate on you and on the 90th day I tell my heart, “pump your last”
I paced my last and I thrive on you and on the 90th day I tell my heart, “expand your last”
The last day is the last 90, the last count that escapes my lips, it is the last I tell my hear, “listen to my last”.

Leave a Reply

