THE LINE

Hello there. This piece is about undefined relationships, which are not situation-ships. They are those stages in a relationship where no one wants to make a move first afraid of what it might create or destroy. Story of my life by the by…
Once this love is gone beyond what I can handle
Maybe I will remember to forget your name
Forget how the wind blew its sweetness to my ears
Or maybe I need to remember to forget the pleasure it brought
Because this dreaded line of love, lies, loss must never be heard.
Maybe I will remember to remember how sweet this was
Forget the bitter moments and forget your face
Or maybe I need to remember your mouth
Was it the only thing that walked right in this journey?
For this dreaded line of love, truth, gain must never be hurt.
Once this love is developed into a blossomed flower
Maybe I will forget to remember your touch on my skin
Maybe I will remember to forget how your words felt on my skin
Maybe you were my heater, maybe you were my cooler, maybe you were my lifter, maybe you were my failure, maybe you were my filler, maybe you were my looser
But this feeling
This feeling is my most dreaded maker, a line I dare not walk on, a line I dare not embrace, a line that must neither be sung nor said.
Leave a Reply

