TOO DEEP

Hello there love. This piece is about a soul that was hurt. This was inspired by a soul that was hurt looking for love where it thought it would exist but it was a search of zero success. Story of someone’s life…,the pain that resulted…
Enjoy..
You hurt me bad
You said you love-but this felt more like lust
My eyes saw heaven cum raven and I held it
They turned watery and now I form an ocean
Too much-you cut me deep.
You hurt me badder
When you said I was your everything and it meant anything
I had my heart beating, pounding by the rythm of your own
Deep into the blues I had sunk into your green of love
Too intense, you cut me deep.
You hurt me baddest
My time after time was minute after minute lost
You had me building us a house, holding thy fruit in hand
You had my spirit sleeping in fantasy-a world with us
Too dreamy, you cut me deep.
You hurt me badder than baddest
You made me believe I owned you-I had the grip
The alpha and omega image once my eyes dimmed
I was the star your magazine was built on
Too possessed, you cut me deep.
You hurt me real bad
You made me bleed-
 sorrowful blood
You made me cry-
 bitter sour tears
You made me die-
 I am the zombie in my dreams
You hurt me bad, You cut me deep.
XoXo
Thank you for stopping by
Leave a Reply

