BEAT SLOW

Hello loves
Enjoy today’s post..
Your face refuses to leave my eyes
It is beautiful
I admit I am yet to get over it
I am yet to want to own another.
My eyes close for your image
My hair rises at the call of your name
My fingers tremble at your imagined touch
My lips refuse to lock but with yours.
My heart has been beating fast
I have been holding you in my dreams
My legs have been locked into yours then
I’ve been losing my breath in my sleep.
I pray for peace from your ghost
I want it to leave-but with my soul
And until my heart can learn how to sing quietly
I too will be a ghost in your universe.
Love and Love.
Leave a Reply

