AT THIS POINT III

Hey loves…

It’s been a loooong while since I last posted my ‘At This Point’ and the other day I was cleaning out the closet and now I am at this point…

 

IMG_6465

Love…

It has a way it dances around my lips, they could just separate and meet and pronounce this word. But, could they possibly mean it? The whole idea feeling is beautiful and it keeps making rounds in my mind and it could be the mere excitement of feeling good around the ‘person’. My lips should make songs with other words and yes, I am glad they fail me.

 

Self…

I have been building chambers within me. Some were initially meant to contain my excitement but, that never comes easy. I find myself falling apart, breaking and I somehow never manage to heal. I am yet to learn how to walk. I am still crawling, asking the floor to never let me go, I would be too weak to find new grounds.

 

Hands…

These limbs shake too much and the glass I am does not feel safe in their control. I find myself wanting to hold things, people like flowers, even at their dying moments I want to die with them if I can’t breathe life into them. I want to cover things, people from anything that is not me in ways that I almost own them. Letting go is not letting God just knowing pain.

 

Beauty…

I search for the ocean in people and my eyes have a way of creating ugly rivers behind closed doors. I search for the moon on people’s faces and on many days I do not even recognize my own. I search for stars in people and I get afraid of my own eyes on many nights. Beauty is everything people do, think, say and I am just the gas to the flame in hell.

 

Certainty…

I am a bunch of ‘I am not sure’ and I am somehow not looking for certainty, Lauryn Hill disputed that notion anyway, all I know for sure is, “unlike rubber shoes, leather shoes have a dis-likeable side to them that is ugly.”

 

At this point…I don’t know too

 

IMG_6657

Thank you for stopping by

Love and Love

Images: @avidclicks

Words: ©MissKabura

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I like this way of writing.

    1. misskabura says:

      Hey

      Thank you Shiru.

      I hope I can master this well enough to sustain it 😉

  2. Mway Qassim says:

    …So much dimensions and so deep are your insights, I love your honest glimpses and the way you fuse all the pieces together…

    1. misskabura says:

      Hey Mway

      Thank you so much and I’m glad you liked it

  3. I was here lol, nice piece. Super proud of you beau

    1. misskabura says:

      Hey Dalmas,

      asante sana my dear. I see you and I appreciate 🙂

Leave a Reply

