UNI IS DONE…

Hey lovies, can we talk about how I am done with uni, four years are gone and so are four years of this baby, yes!?!?!?

 

rw

You know how you are done with your finals and it actually hits you, really hard that four years are gone? I am at this point and I am not sure of how I should be feeling about a lot and I mean a lot.

 

I had friends in my first year in campus and they are now some strangers I occasionally say hi to and I think know I am really okay with it. After I did my last paper I realised that there are some other many friends that I have had along the years and they too will be strangers come January, a few weeks away. I am also promised by a couple of people I read and talk to that this is the time I will lose 98% or 95% (to be fair) of my friends, at least those from campus. Well, I’m waiting to see how that works out.

 

My hopes/expectations and the reality aligning is scary to me, more than anything. At some point I wanted to work hard and get a job before finishing this last semester. However, I got to a point where all I wanted is to go to Mr. Ng’ang’a’s and lounge. Kabete has a great view of the sunrise, the sunset, the moon rise and its set. I want to bask in all this glory while enjoying my parent’s PPE, besides, I am the last born. Also, this would be great for my morning meditation and for making life-changing decisions in all this peace. I think I still want to do this at least for a whole month (dear poetry gigs and music gigs and other things not in Kabete, see you in February).

 

I don’t know if I was ready for this. Well it is inevitable but I don’t know if I was ready to park and move home for a long time, getting my own job, getting my own bills without Mr. Ng’ang’a providing it, buying my stuff without asking mami for the cash…just so much. I don’t think I was ready for anything at all. But anyway, life almost never waits for us to be ready and maybe it’s time for me to really think and decide to adult.

 

I am waiting to see how this goes. I write this packing to leave my campus room and it’s nostalgic and Sade (listening to her) is not making it any easier. For anyone who regularly or even one time enjoyed my black tea, I have nothing but love for you, I believe I was a good host (though Gufy won’t agree). Stepping out is scary but I think it is where all the excitement is, who knows, I might even start eating clean (lies).

 

random-wednesday

Thank you for stopping by

Love and Love

Images: Internet

Words: ©MissKabura

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Esther says:

    I love your work honestly.

  2. Afrikank Kodo says:

    “For anyone who regularly or even one time enjoyed my black tea, I have nothing but love for you, I believe I was a good host.”

    Nothing but the mutual!
    Who differs?

  3. Afrikan Kodo says:

    “For anyone who regularly or even one time
    enjoyed my black tea, I have nothing but
    love for you, I believe I was a good host.”
    Nothing but the mutual!
    Who differs?

    1. misskabura says:

      You are far too kind. Thank you my dear darling

Leave a Reply

